Dialog Box


GBM AGILE: team and sponsors

Find out who is involved in GBM AGILE and who the sponsors are internationally.

NBDA Cure Brain Cancer NFCR ABC 2 NBTS

The GBM AGILE Executive Committee

Anna D. Barker, Ph.D.
Director, National Biomarker Development Alliance
Co-Director, Complex Adaptive Systems
Professor, School of Life Sciences
Arizona State University

Sujuan Ba, Ph.D.
President and Chief Operating Officer
National Foundation for Cancer Research

Donald A. Berry, Ph.D.
Founder & Senior Statistical Scientist, Berry Consultants, LLC 
Professor, Department of Biostatistics 
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center 

Mitchel S. Berger, M.D.
Distinguished Professor of Neurological Surgery
Brain Tumor Research Center
University of California, San Francisco

Webster K. Cavenee, Ph.D.
Director of Strategic Alliances in Central Nervous System Cancers, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
Distinguished Professor, University of California at San Diego

Timothy F. Cloughesy, M.D.
Professor, Neurology, David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles

Robert Mittman, M.S.
Founder, Facilitation | Foresight | Strategy
Director, Biomedical Strategy & Knowledge Development, Complex Adaptive Systems,
Professor of Practice, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, Arizona State University

George Poste, D.V.M, Ph.D.
Interim Chief Science Officer, NBDA
Co-Director, Complex Adaptive Systems
Regents’ Professor and Del E. Webb Professor Health Innovation, Arizona State University

W.K. Alfred Yung, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Neuro-Oncology
Margaret and Ben Love Chair in Clinical Cancer Care
University of Texas, M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Mustafa Khasraw, MBChB, MD., MRCP, FRACP
Associate Professor, Medical Oncologist, Royal North Shore Hospital, 
The University of Sydney, NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre
(Australian Liaison)

Jiang Tao, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Neurosurgery
Beijing Tiantan Hospital
(Chinese Liaison)